Maritime Boundary Agreement signed (Vanuatu/Solomon Islands)

On the 7th October 2016 Vanuatu and the Solomon Islands concluded 33 years of negotiation by signing a maritime boundary agreement addressing “Temotu Province in Solomon Islands and Torba Province of Vanuatu”. The agreement was signed on Mota Lava Island, Vanuatu (see references ‘Mota Lava Treaty’).

For more information see the press releases by The Solomon Islands Prime Minister’s Press Office and The Pacific Community (SPC). See further the reference to the incorporation of local custom within the delimitation process, here.

1 Comment

Filed under Treaties

One response to “Maritime Boundary Agreement signed (Vanuatu/Solomon Islands)

  1. Very nice article. I find it very informative and useful for me. Thanks for sharing such wonderful post. keep sharing more content like this.
    Liked this article about VANUATU.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.